top of page

Explore Switzerland

​​​Switzerland General Info

Switzerland and Confoederatio Helvetica therefore the abbreviation CH                                       

National Languages: German, Italian, French and Romansh

Currency: Swiss Franc = CHF (1 CHF about 1.05 USD)

Population: 8 Million

Capital: Berne

Switzerland consits of 26 Cantons

Switzerland is not part of the European Union:

In keeping with its long tradition of sovereignty and neutrality, Switzerland is one of only a handful of western European nations that have not joined the European Union. Bordered on all sides by member states, the Swiss maintain a bilateral relationship with the EU.

Traveling in Switzerland - Tips and Guides

bottom of page